CLARKE COUNTY RESERVOIR COMMISSION Annual Business Meeting Clarke County Development Office 115 E. Washington, Osceola, Iowa Thursday, July 25, 2024. 9:30 a.m.

CALL MEETING TO ORDER

Chairperson Ty Wheeler called the annual business meeting of the Board of Directors of the Clarke County Reservoir Commission (CCRC) to order at 9:30 am on Thursday, July 25, 2024. Commissioners/Alternate responding to roll call were Ty Wheeler-City of Osceola, Jeff Rice-SIRWA, Brandon Patterson-Osceola Water Board, William Trickey-City of Woodburn, Austin Taylor- Board of Supervisors, and Denise Arnold-City of Murray.

Others in attendance were Cassandra Brooks-Clarke County Publishing, and Michael Butterfield-HDR.

APPROVE AGENDA

Commissioner Bill Trickey made a motion to approve the agenda as written. Commissioner Jeff Rice seconded the motion. Motion carried on roll call vote:

Ayes: Commissioners/Alternate: Ty Wheeler-City of Osceola, Brandon Patterson-Osceola Water Board, Jeff Rice-SIRWA, William Trickey-City of Woodburn, Austin Taylor-Board of Supervisors, and Denise Arnold-City of Murray.

RESOLUTION 2024-1:

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CLARKE COUNTY RESERVOIR COMMISSION OF OSCEOLA, IOWA; that we do hereby elect the following Commissioners to the offices named herein for a term of one year, or until their respective successors in the officer are chosen: Ty Wheeler, Board Chair; Brandon Patterson, Board Vice-Chair; William Trickey, Secretary; Sue Wilder, Treasurer.

Commissioner Jeff Rice made a motion to approve Resolution 2024-1 electing Clarke County Reservoir officers. Commissioner Denise Arnold seconded the motion. Motion carried on roll call vote:

Ayes: Arnold, Rice, Taylor, Patterson, Trickey, Wheeler Nays: None Motion Passed

RESOLUTION 2024-2:

A RESOLUTION NAMING DEPOSITORIES FOR CLARKE COUNTY RESERVOIR COMMISSION WITH AMERICAN STATE BANK that: we do hereby designate the following named bank to be depositories of the Clarke County Reservoir Commission funds and the Secretary is hereby authorized to deposit the CCRC funds in the accounts. Commissioner Denise Arnold made a motion to approve Resolution 2024-2 naming American State Bank as the official depository of the Clarke County Reservoir Commission. Commissioner Brandon Patterson seconded the motion. Motion carried on roll call vote:

Ayes: Arnold, Rice, Taylor, Patterson, Trickey, Wheeler Nays: None Motion Passed

RESOLUTION 2024-3

A RESOLUTION APPROVING CHECK SIGNATORIES FOR CLARKE COUNTY RESERVOIR COMMISSION WITH AMERICAN STATE BANK: the following individuals are hereby authorized to sign on behalf of Clarke County Reservoir Commission when conducting business with American State Bank. Bill Trickey, Secretary; Sue Wilder, Treasurer; Ty Wheeler, Board-Chair; Brandon Patterson, Board Vice-Chair.

Commissioner Jeff Rice made a motion to approve the Resolution 2024-3 approving the check signatories for Clarke County Reservoir Commission with American State Bank. Commissioner Denise Arnold seconded the motion. Motion carried on roll call vote:

Ayes: Arnold, Rice, Taylor, Patterson, Trickey, Wheeler Nays: None Motion Passed

ADJOURN MEETING

Upon motion made by Commissioner William Trickey and seconded by Commissioner Denise Arnold, the meeting adjourned at 9:38 a.m. Motion carried on roll call vote:

Ayes: Commissioners/Alternate: Ty Wheeler-City of Osceola, Jeff Rice-SIRWA, Austin Taylor -Clarke County Board of Supervisors, Brandon Patterson-Osceola Water Board, William Trickey-City of Woodburn, and Denise Arnold-City of Murray.

William Trickey Secretary